Dates & Times for 2021

Term 1

Tuesday, 3 February – School First Day Back

Wednesday 4 February – Kindergarten First Day Back

Monday 8 February – Waitangi Day

Monday 5 April – Easter Monday

Tuesday 6 April – Easter Tuesday

Friday 16 April – Last Day Of Term

Term 2

Monday 3 May – First Day Of Term

Monday 7 June – Queens Birthday

Tuesday 8 June – Teacher Development Day

Friday 9 July – Last Day Of Term

Matariki Festival

Term 3

Monday 26 July – First Day Of Term

Monday 30 August – Mid Term Break

Tuesday 31 August – Teacher Development Day (school only)

Friday 17 September – 12.30pm finish for kindergarten and school

Saturday 18 September – Open day

Friday 1 October – Last Day Of Term

Term 4

Monday, 18 October – First Day Of Term

Monday 25 October – Labour Day

Monday 22 November – Teacher Development Day (School only)

Wednesday 15 December – Last Day for Kindergarten

Thursday 16 December – Last Day For School

School Playground

Other Important Dates in 2021

Other Important Dates – Term 2

Tuesday 1 June – Class 7 Visit to Raphael House

Wednesday 9 June – Kapiti Interschool Cross Country, C4-7

Wednesday 9 June – Class 1 Parent Hui 7:00pm

Thursday 10 June PP Date – Kapiti Interschool Cross Country

Saturday 12 June – Working Bee (ALL DAY) – 9am to 4pm

Monday 14 June – Class 8, 2022 Raphael House interviews at Te Rā School during the day

Wednesday 16 June- Kapiti College Open Day & Parent Evening

Wednesday 16 June – Class 2 Parent Hui 6:30-8:30pm (shared kai at 6:15pm)

Friday 18 June – Raphael House Eurythmy Performance at Te Rā for school children

Tuesday 22 June – Information Session 2:30pm

Wednesday 23 June – St John Lantern Festival, 6-7:30pm School

Thursday 24 June – PP Date – St John Lantern Festival

Friday 25 June – Raumati Kindergarten Groups Matariki Festival

Friday 2 July – Sharing Assembly – In Hall from 9:30am

Tuesday 6 July – Interschool Regional Cross Country – For Qualifiers Only

Thursday 8 July – PP Date Interschool Regional Cross Country

 

Other Important Dates – Term 3

Sunday 11 July – Community Matariki Celebration TBC

2 Aug-13 August – 2 weeks of Parent Teacher Interviews

Tuesday 10 August – Information Session 2:30pm

Wednesday 18 August- Kapiti Interschool Junior Winter Tournament Classes 4 and 5

Friday 20 August – PP Date Kapiti Interschool Junior Winter Tournament

Mon 23–Fri 27 – August Wiki o te Mahi Tahi

Tuesday 7 September – Parent Evenings for Korimako, Ruru and Kereru Kindergarten Groups 7:30pm

Tuesday 14 September – Information Session 2:30pm

Tuesday 14 September – Kapiti Interschool Senior Winter Tournament Classes 6 and 7

Friday 17 September – 12:30pm Finish for Kindy & School

Saturday 18 September – Open Day

 

Other Important Dates – Term 4

Friday 12 November – Kapa Haka Fundraising Evening

Tuesday 2 November – Information Session 2:30pm

Sat 27 November – Advent Wreath-making

Mon. 29 November – Raumati Kindergarten Groups Advent Festival

Tuesday 7 December – Information Session 2:30pm

Friday 10 December – Christmas Market (TBC)